Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Spar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amberosln 5 days ago

Grilled Turkey Sandwich

Great food!

Carolyn 9 days ago

Chicken & Jos

The chicken and joes are off the hook! The service in these crazy times quick, friendly, and easy. Their food inspection reports SPOTLESS! Such a great food establishment in our local community!

Dylan2389 16 days ago

Fried Zucchini Chips

The Best Finger Food!!! I have been coming here since I was a little Kid, lived on the top of the hill and this was my favorite place to walk to! the food is amazing!! and the staff are so friendly! Forget Hooters fried pickles!!! Get our hands on the Spars fries Zuccini chips! best thing since sliced bread!!!

Shadow842 19 days ago

Spar Gumbo

I have so many favorites but the gumbo is to die for.

Littlz253 24 days ago

French Dip

The French dip was amazing!!!! Melts delicious cheese, tons of beef on the sandwich and aujus sauce that tastes homemade. The customer service was excellent too!!

Aogclendenen about 1 month ago

Wisconsin Cheese Curds

I visited the Spar for the first time the day after Valentine's day. My friend was visiting from Alaska and we wanted to try somewhere new. She's originally from Wisconsin, so we decided to share the Wisconsin Cheese Curds as an appetizer. They were AMAZING, and coming from a native Wisconsiner my friend said they were so fresh and tasted authentic. I ended up getting a half sandwich [perfect portion for a brunch meal] and she went for the hummus plate. We nibbled on each other's plates and were quite satisfied and nourished. The staff were quite courteous and I will definitely be bringing my out-of-state friends to explore more of the Spar's menu with me. Thanks for helping to make our Valentine's weekend brunch a smashing success.

Caitlin about 1 month ago

Cobb Salad

We visited The Spar Tavern with our two toddlers and felt completely welcome and well taken care of by our server. There's a bookshelf of activities that helped keep our kids occupied! We LOVED and devoured the house made spar chips with the house made dip. I ordered the Cobb Salad, which was delicious! My husband really enjoyed his fried chicken and Jojos. We've lived in the neighborhood for a year and a half and are so glad we finally ate here because I think it will become one of our regular spots!

Emorris 3 months ago

Fishwich

I ordered the Fishwich last night and I have to say it was the best fish sandwich I have ever had. I was so delighted to see how big and tasty the fish was with not all that breading, it was all fish and it was delicious. Oh and the bartender makes great Whiskey Sours as well. Highly recommend this place.

Romans1422 3 months ago

2 Mahi - Mahi Tacos

These tacos are to die for! I am VERY leery about trying fish places because I do NOT like fishy fish. But one bite of these tacos and your "hooked"! I can't believe the flavor and the all around greatness of the taste of these!

Leitamcelreath 3 months ago

Bacon Cheese Burger*

Love the Spar's hamburgers. They have perfected it. Can't wait to go back.

Bergitta 6 days ago

Anthony's Italian Grinder

Our favorite from your menu by far. Its warm, yummy and filling. Love the variety of meats. And the melty cheese takes it over the top. Love it with a side of tots and sriracha ketchup!

Chuck 11 days ago

French Dip

Absolutely love this! Money.

Luvmnj 19 days ago

French Dip

The Spar has been one of our favorite places for over 20 years! My husband and I love the French dip, we add cheddar and I go with fries but my husband loves the spar chips!! We are both fans of the spar sauce. Also, service is always great!!

Naties 20 days ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

Super friendly staff. Love the food, very delicious and fulfilling. Thank you!

J 27 days ago

Anthony's Italian Grinder

I've been making this sandwich at home for 40 years. I stopped that practice forever after having the one at the Spar. I would rather drive the 30 minutes from Olympia and deal with all that traffic than make it myself now. Simply the best.

Jaysonl1997 about 1 month ago

Drummettes

The fried chicken is the best in town! Way better than any grocery store deli or fast food place. Usually comes with fresh JoJo potatoes. The spuds and chicken are always super fresh and way to hot to eat when they get to your table. Fresh out the fryer!

Dovbremner about 2 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

Love love the fish and prawns with chips fries or a green salad our fav place to go. Dov Bremner

Valdezmarka 3 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

This is by far the best Fish and Chips in the world. I'd say Galaxy, but I've only been to Mars... I guess I can say solar system? These are the best fish and chips in the Virgo Supercluster Space > Local Group > Milky Way Galaxy > Orion Spiral Arm > (Solar System > Earth)* *indicates tried planetary region **and it is only 39.5 miles from The Center of the Universe (fremont)

Njspersonal 3 months ago

Basket of Original Spar Chips

Thin and browned - just the way I like them!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA