Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Spar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gloriafordmaui 14 days ago

Basket of Tots

Basket O tots is amazing!!! Crispy on the outside. Just the way its done

Mford812 18 days ago

Fried Zucchini Chips

Friendly staff, excellent service and love the live band nights! The fried zucchini chips are a family favorite.

Catieasmith 27 days ago

Fish Tacos

While I like to try new things, I come here specifically for the fish tacos. The meat is always soft and juicy, and when accompanied by the crunch of the cabbage and the spice of the aoli, it's a perfectly balanced treat. It's a fish lovers comfort food and the portions are just right. Well, almost... there's always room to pair it with a nice summer ale ;) We love The Spar and the Old Town/Home Town feeling it gives.

Anna about 1 month ago

Chicken & Jos

So good and such a great first experience! The wait was shorter than expected, the service was great, and the food was delicious. The sauce that comes with these is bangin'!

Judy about 2 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

This the absolute best fish of anywhere. Had the Spar chips with it. Too die for! Having been going for years never a bad meal!

Mmwells about 2 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

Really great cod and chips. We also ordered bacon cheese burgers and a cobb salad. All in our party enjoyed their lunch. And food was ready for pickup when promised.

Phil 2 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

Seriously fantastic! Just the right amount of crunch with the flavor. 10/10 will order again.

Suemosich 2 months ago

Veggie Pita Sandwich

The Spar makes the best veggie pita in Tacoma! The humus is very tasty and the veggies are fresh and crisp.

Vlives4health 2 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

I had great service I ordered the beer battered Alaskan Cod 4 dinner I had to order takeout because of the situation going on in the world but I enjoyed my meal I hope one day to come back and sit down and enjoy a nice drink and maybe an appetizer... but I will be back soon for another take out thank U Virginia

Haileycasida 3 months ago

Panko Crusted Alaskan Halibut

The spar chips, the fish and chips and the chicken plus the atmosphere and the staff has been bringing my family back. Everyone is so friendly the food is consistently great and we can't wait to come back when they are taking dine ins

Newtonal15 3 months ago

Chicken & Jos

Portions are as ample as the chicken was juicy. Fried golden brown with a beautiful crunch that you not only hear but feel. Jojos seasoned womderfully and cooked just right. Fluffly on the inside with a slight snap when you bight into them.

Maurveenf 3 months ago

2 Mahi - Mahi Tacos

OH my gosh!!! I have been coming to the Spar for so many years and miss living in the Northend so I cannot get there very often. The Mahi was fresh and just spicy enough little Tacos! Having a little party in my mouth! So GOOOO!!!!

Ericapeto 3 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

I always get this when I go to the Spar. I wish they were closer to my house and I'd go more often. This is THE best fish and chips that I know of currently anywhere. The fish is chunky, moist, and delicious. The breading is perfect. I get the house-made chips with it and it is an amazing meal.

Kevin 3 months ago

Panko Crusted Alaskan Halibut

This is an excellent choice. Serving size is great.

Mlind2015 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Sandwich

I'm not sure how they do it...this is the best grilled chicken sandwich around. You've heard of the Chick-fil-A vs. Popeyes battle, well we've found ourselves a third contender. "Every champion was a contender that refused to give up" -Rocky Balboa. Well give up Chick-fil-A and Popeyes, this contender has become a champion. P.S. I like it with Cheddar and Bacon.

Bergitta 3 months ago

Anthony's Italian Grinder

Our favorite from your menu by far. Its warm, yummy and filling. Love the variety of meats. And the melty cheese takes it over the top. Love it with a side of tots and sriracha ketchup!

Chuck 3 months ago

French Dip

Absolutely love this! Money.

Luvmnj 4 months ago

French Dip

The Spar has been one of our favorite places for over 20 years! My husband and I love the French dip, we add cheddar and I go with fries but my husband loves the spar chips!! We are both fans of the spar sauce. Also, service is always great!!

Naties 4 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

Super friendly staff. Love the food, very delicious and fulfilling. Thank you!

J 4 months ago

Anthony's Italian Grinder

I've been making this sandwich at home for 40 years. I stopped that practice forever after having the one at the Spar. I would rather drive the 30 minutes from Olympia and deal with all that traffic than make it myself now. Simply the best.

Nyree 16 days ago

Chicken & Jos

Spar's Chicken and Jos are the best in town, I love this place, the atmosphere, service and view are stellar

Mford812 18 days ago

French Dip

Delicious and lots of flavor!

Joshua 27 days ago

Veggie Pita Sandwich

The Veggies Pita Sandwich hits the spot. Its a great vegetarian option.

Jim about 2 months ago

Fishwich

Best fishwich ever, add provolone. Yum..

Brianliseolsen about 2 months ago

Chicken Salad

The chicken salad is fresh and delicious. Perfectly cooked chicken, fresh, crispy veggies, yummy garlic toast! A delicious light meal that pairs perfectly with a Spar beverage of your choice!!

Lo 2 months ago

Reuben

The Spar's Reuben is one of the best I've ever had! I can't wait to get back inside for another Reuben and IPA while listening to some phenomenal live music.

Ericapeto 2 months ago

Hummus

We love the hummus plate and get it every time we go to the Spar. The hummmus and the pitas are soft and tasty. It is fun to make little stacks of goodness to eat from all the yummy ingredients on the plate!

Kgraupensperger 2 months ago

Reuben

Crispy outside, packed full of yum on the inside. Great balance of ingredients. A zingy sauce with horseradish!

Robert 3 months ago

Panko Crusted Alaskan Halibut

My wife & I are doing our best to support local restaurants during the pandemic. We live close to the Spar and genuinely enjoy the food, drink and the people!

Sensiemo 3 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

Best fish and chips in town

Ejayodonnell 3 months ago

2 Mahi - Mahi Tacos

I get fish tacos a lot, and Spar has one of my absolute favorite fish tacos! 5/5!! No one competes with the fish tacos!!

Familyclark4 3 months ago

Basket of Original Spar Chips

Spar Chips and a beer is the best way to spend an afternoon!!!!

Kevin 3 months ago

Beer Battered Alaskan Cod

Excellent dish with lots of fries

Jjsocali619 3 months ago

Smoked Brisket Dip

Ordered several things to go. Wings, Gizzards , Bacon Cheeseburger & a Brisket sandwich with Spar Chips. I am a local Barber 💈 and first time ordering food from there . Everything was very good and I will be back and recommend to my clients as well. Thank you Spar !

Amberosln 3 months ago

Grilled Turkey Sandwich

Great food!

Carolyn 3 months ago

Chicken & Jos

The chicken and joes are off the hook! The service in these crazy times quick, friendly, and easy. Their food inspection reports SPOTLESS! Such a great food establishment in our local community!

Dylan2389 4 months ago

Fried Zucchini Chips

The Best Finger Food!!! I have been coming here since I was a little Kid, lived on the top of the hill and this was my favorite place to walk to! the food is amazing!! and the staff are so friendly! Forget Hooters fried pickles!!! Get our hands on the Spars fries Zuccini chips! best thing since sliced bread!!!

Shadow842 4 months ago

Spar Gumbo

I have so many favorites but the gumbo is to die for.

Littlz253 4 months ago

French Dip

The French dip was amazing!!!! Melts delicious cheese, tons of beef on the sandwich and aujus sauce that tastes homemade. The customer service was excellent too!!

Aogclendenen 4 months ago

Wisconsin Cheese Curds

I visited the Spar for the first time the day after Valentine's day. My friend was visiting from Alaska and we wanted to try somewhere new. She's originally from Wisconsin, so we decided to share the Wisconsin Cheese Curds as an appetizer. They were AMAZING, and coming from a native Wisconsiner my friend said they were so fresh and tasted authentic. I ended up getting a half sandwich [perfect portion for a brunch meal] and she went for the hummus plate. We nibbled on each other's plates and were quite satisfied and nourished. The staff were quite courteous and I will definitely be bringing my out-of-state friends to explore more of the Spar's menu with me. Thanks for helping to make our Valentine's weekend brunch a smashing success.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA